hostout.blogg.se

Do i need dell supportassist on my laptop
Do i need dell supportassist on my laptop




do i need dell supportassist on my laptop

Anyway last week I set a new Lenovo IdeaPad S340-15IWL and all I remember is an option for McAfee. On bloatware, I have to admit I don’t set up new computers very often as I work mostly on used computers from Windows 7 & up at this point in time. It’s true that many users need to be taken by the hand when it comes to managing how their computers run but I’m sure most of them have “careers” they excel at. It doesn’t mean Dell support is perfect but at least it provides the support the average user can reach out to. I don’t need it but when something went wrong, they used Dell support to address their situation. On Dell’s Support Assistant, I’ve seen many users who benefited from continuing to use the annual paid for version. In other words it wasn’t me who said it, it was them. When I fix a problem or train someone for an issue at hand I follow up by taking 10-15 minutes to cover what has been addressed and then I let them follow a set of instructions (sometimes written instructions) and there have been times someone responded with “that was easy”. I’m not an expert by any means but I have learned a lot by paying attention to computer forums like Windows Secrets was and now Ask Woody. Using words like “simply” doesn’t encourage an average user especially if they are technically challenged. I know many members know what you mean but with millions of computers around the world I suspect there is a higher percentage of casual (“average”) users than there are advanced users. This is the second time Dell has had issues with their support software.

#Do i need dell supportassist on my laptop how to

You should learn how to download and install them. If you don’t know how to update a driver yourself, or simply allow Windows update to do it. I just do not know why anyone really needs this stuff on their PC anymore. Typically when I buy a PC these days I immediately do a clean install using Microsoft’s Media Creation tool and start with a fresh install of Windows 10 void of all the crapware.






Do i need dell supportassist on my laptop